Links of the Month

September 29, 2009 § 2 Comments

Here is what I’m reading this month:

First, a testimony of healing to encourage you – Robin Sampson’s Heart.

Next, a topic near and dear to my heart – Healthcare – this author makes some very good points.

This week I rendered tallow, following this recipe.  I was amazed how easy it was.  We made homemade fries in it and they were great!

Next, a warning about soy and birth control pills.  This is great example of following your gut instinct despite what the doctors are telling you.

And finally, another recipe I tried, whole wheat crackers.  These, too, were super easy to make.  This is a soaked wheat recipe, so the phytates will be neutralized in the wheat.  I really probably spent about 5 minutes in the evening mixing them, then they sit overnight, and another 5 minutes rolling them out the next morning.  They bake in about 10-15 minutes.

My kids loved them with cheese slices.  There are a couple things I will tweak, but I will be making them again and again.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Links of the Month

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Links of the Month at All Things Health.



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

